

## Past Winners of the Arthur Ross Media Award American Academy of Diplomacy

2023	Michele Kelemen, National Public Radio and Thomas L. Friedman, The New York Times
2022	Yaroslav Trofimov, <i>The Wall Street Journal</i> and Clarissa Ward, <i>CNN Special Award: The Kyiv Independent</i>
2021	Kathy Gannon, The Associated Press and Ishaan Tharoor, The Washington Pos
2020	Nicholas Kristof, The New York Times and Nick Schifrin, PBS NewsHour
2019	Rana Foroohar, Financial Times and Matt Lee, Associated Press
2018	Carol Giacomo, <i>The New York Times</i> and Pamela Constable, <i>The Washington Post</i>
2017	Fareed Zakaria, CNN and Jonathan Landay, Reuters
2016	Jason Rezaian, The Washington Post and Roy Gutman, Freelance Writer
2015	Gerald Seib, <i>The Wall Street Journal</i> and Martha Raddatz, <i>ABC News</i> and Jim Lobe, <i>LobeLog</i>
2014	Eugene Robinson, <i>The Washington Post</i> and Alexandra Zavis, <i>The Los Angeles Times</i>
2013	Doyle McManus, The Los Angeles Times and Judy Woodruff, PBS News
2012	James Fallows, The Atlantic and Rajiv Chandrasekaran, The Washington Post
2011	Sylvia Poggioli, <i>National Public Radio</i> and Borzou Daragahi, <i>The Financial Times</i>
2010	Walter Pincus, The Washington Post and Trudy Rubin, Philadelphia Inquirer

2009	Anthony Shadid, The Washington Post and Helen Thomas, Hearst Newspapers	
2008	Dexter Filkins, The New York Times and Mohamad Bazzi, The Nation	
2007	Tom Ricks of The Washington Post and The Miami Herald Latin America Staff (led by Andes Oppenheimer)	
2006	Dana Priest of <i>The Washington Post</i> and William Pfaff of <i>Tribune Media Services International</i> .	
2005	Barbara Demick of <i>The Los Angeles Times</i> and James Boyd of <i>The Minneapolis Star Tribune</i>	
2004	Robin Wright of The Washington Post	
2003	John Burns of <i>The New York Times</i> and Anne Garrels of <i>National Public Radio</i>	
2002	Jim Lehrer of the NewsHour with Jim Lehrer	
(Note: in 2004, the donor changed the criteria to apply only to the writing press)		