2017 Awards Luncheon

The Honorable Thomas Shannon, Under Secretary of State for Political Affairs
The American Academy of Diplomacy present the Academy's 2017 Annual Awards Luncheon
U.S. Department of State
Benjamin Franklin Room
Wednesday, November 29, 2017
11:30 a.m. - Reception
12:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. - Luncheon/Awards Ceremony
Please join Academy members and distinguished guests on
November 29, 2017 for a luncheon presentation of:  

The Walter and Leonore Annenberg Award for exemplary contributions to the field of American Diplomacy to:

Dr. William J. Perry, the 19th United States Secretary of Defense


The Douglas Dillon Award for a Book of Distinction on the Practice of American Diplomacy to:

published by Brookings Institution Press and the Rand Corporation


The winners of the Arthur Ross Media Award for Distinguished Reporting and Analysis of Foreign Affairs to:

Jonathan Landay, Reuters

Reporting Category

Fareed Zakaria, CNN

Columnist Category

All press inquiries should be directed to Isabel de Prado, Managing Director, at (202) 331-3721