2013 Awards Luncheon

William J. Burns, Deputy Secretary of State and The American Academy of Diplomacy presented the Academy's 2013 Annual Awards Luncheon December 5, 2013


Academy members and distinguished guests joined on December 5, 2013 for a luncheon presentation of:

The Walter and Leonore Annenberg Award for Excellence in Diplomacy to:

Secretary of State George P. Shultz

accepted by Chester Crocker on his behalf


The Douglas Dillon Award for a Book of Distinction on the Practice of American Diplomacy to:

All the Great Prizes by John Taliaferro, published by Simon & Schuster


The Arthur Ross Media Award for Distinguished Reporting and Analysis of Foreign Affairs:

Judy Woodruff Reporting Category

Doyle McManus Commentator/Editorial Category


Thursday, December 5, 2013 11:30 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. The Benjamin Franklin Room U.S. Department of State Washington, D.C.

[gallery link="file" size="medium" ids="1628,1629,1635,1409,1445,1424,1421,1631,1632,1633,1634"]