2015 Awards Luncheon

2015 Annual Awards Luncheon

US State Department
Benjamin Franklin Room
Thursday, November 19, 2015

Academy members and distinguished guests gathered on November 19, 2015 for a luncheon presentation of:

The Walter and Leonore Annenberg Award for Excellence in Diplomacy to:

Ambassador William J. Burns
Former Deputy Secretary of State


The Douglas Dillon Award
for a Book of Distinction on the Practice of American Diplomacy to:

Back Channel to Cuba

by William M. Leogrande and Peter Kornbluh,
published by University of North Carolina Press


The Arthur Ross Media Award for Distinguished Reporting
and Analysis of Foreign Affairs:

Jim LobeLobeLog
Blog Category

Martha RaddatzABC News
Reporting Category

Gerald SeibThe Wall Street Journal
Commentary Category