top of page

2014 Awards Luncheon

The Honorable Thomas Shannon, Joyce A. Barr, Assistant Secretary for Administration and The American Academy of Diplomacy hosted the 2014 Annual Awards Luncheon.

The Awards

The Walter and Leonore Annenberg Award
for exemplary contributions to the field of American Diplomacy to:


Ambassador Carla Hills

Written Remarks

The Henrietta Fore Award
for Excellence in Development to:

The Henrietta Fore Award
for Excellence in Development Special Recognition to:

The Douglas Dillon Book Award
for a Book of Distinction on the Practice of American Diplomacy to

The Limits of Partnership: U.S.-Russian Relations in the Twenty-First Century

Angela E. Stent

The Arthur Ross Media Award
for Distinguished Reporting and Analysis of Foreign Affairs:

Recipient in the Reporting Category

Alexandra Zavis

Los Angeles Times

Recipient in the Commentator Category

Eugene Robinson,

Washington Post

Ross Media Special Recognition

Committee to Protect Journalists

bottom of page