top of page

2015 Awards Luncheon

The Honorable Thomas Shannon, Counselor of the Department of State and The American Academy of Diplomacy hosted the 2015 Annual Awards Luncheon.

The Awards

The Walter and Leonore Annenberg Award
for exemplary contributions to the field of American Diplomacy to:


Ambassador William J. Burns

Written Remarks

The Henrietta Fore Award
for Excellence in Development to:

The Henrietta Fore Award
for Excellence in Development Special Recognition to:

The Douglas Dillon Book Award
for a Book of Distinction on the Practice of American Diplomacy to

Back Channel to Cuba

William M. Leogrande & Peter Kornbluh

The Arthur Ross Media Award
for Distinguished Reporting and Analysis of Foreign Affairs:

Recipient in the Reporting Category

Martha Raddatz,

ABC News

Recipient in the Commentator Category

Gerald Seib,

The Wall Street Journal

Ross Media Award Winner in the Blog Category

Jim Lobe, LobeLog

bottom of page