top of page

2020 Awards Luncheon

On Thursday, November 19, 2020 the American Academy of Diplomacy hosted the 2020 Annual Awards Ceremony.

The Awards

The Walter and Leonore Annenberg Award
for exemplary contributions to the field of American Diplomacy to:


President Jimmy Carter

Written Remarks

The Henrietta Fore Award
for Excellence in Development to:

The Henrietta Fore Award
for Excellence in Development Special Recognition to:

The Douglas Dillon Book Award
for a Book of Distinction on the Practice of American Diplomacy to

The Ambassadors: America’s Diplomats on the Front Lines

Paul Richter


The Dissent Channel: American Diplomacy in a Dishonest Age

Elizabeth Shackelford

The Arthur Ross Media Award
for Distinguished Reporting and Analysis of Foreign Affairs:

Recipient in the Reporting Category

Nick Schifrin

PBS NewsHour

Recipient in the Commentator Category

Nicholas Kristof

The New York Times

bottom of page