top of page

2022 Awards Luncheon

Ambassador Victoria Nuland, Under Secretary of State for Political Affairs and The American Academy of Diplomacy hosted the 2022 Annual Awards Luncheon.

The Awards

The Walter and Leonore Annenberg Award
for exemplary contributions to the field of American Diplomacy to:


Ambassador Thomas R. Pickering

Written Remarks

The Henrietta Fore Award
for Excellence in Development to:

The Henrietta Fore Award
for Excellence in Development Special Recognition to:

The Douglas Dillon Book Award
for a Book of Distinction on the Practice of American Diplomacy to

Winning and Losing the Nuclear Peace

Michael Krepon

The Arthur Ross Media Award
for Distinguished Reporting and Analysis of Foreign Affairs:

Recipient in the Reporting Category

Clarissa Ward


Recipient in the Commentator Category

Yaroslav Trofimov

The Wall Street Journal

Ross Media Special Recognition

The Kyiv Independent

bottom of page